Home > CrossFit > CrossFit WOD Number 2

CrossFit WOD Number 2

Today I managed to finish my first CrossFit WOD, had to make some changes due to my gimpy wrists, but finish it I did.  If you recall from my previous post, I couldn’t finish the previous WOD due to my wrists.  Today’s WOD started with the following warm-up (two times):

  • Suicide
  • 10 Dislocates
  • 10 Lunges
  • Samson Stretch
  • 5 Push-Ups
  • 5 Squats
  • Pigeon Stretch
  • 5 Negative Pull-Ups

The WOD only involved two things, but it still kicks your ass, 21-15-9 repetitions of the following:

  • 12Kg Kettlebells (I think I will move up to the next heaviest kettlebell next time)
  • Push-ups (Called for Burpees but after two I could tell the shock to my wrist was too much)

It was a struggle to finish, it was the push-ups that really did me in, but finish I did.  The great thing with CrossFit is the encouragement the other CrossFitters give you to push through to the end, something you don’t typically get at a traditional “big box” gym.  That encouragement REALLY helped without it I wouldn’t have finished.  Total time for the above was approx 8 minutes (forgot to write it down before I left).

Next WOD Saturday morning, why not join me at Square One CrossFit in Mississauga and give it a try yourself?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

