Home > CrossFit > The CrossFit Continues…

The CrossFit Continues…

Back in the gym after pulling that muscle it felt real good to get back.   Two WODs this week, Wednesday and Saturday both killers but of a different sort.

Wednesday:

5 Minutes Max Push-Ups

21-15-9:

Box Jumps & Wall Balls

This was one hell of a core work out but I didn’t know it at the time.  The next day my entire core was sore, and the shoulders were screaming after the pushups.  I’ve got a lot of work to do on upper body strengths, only managed 28 in 5 minutes.  Then it was onto the wall balls and box jumps.  Box jumps are pretty self explanatory, jump from a stand to a box, jump off.  Wall balls involved throwing a 15lbs medicine ball at a high of about 8 ft, catching on at squat down and exploding up with your legs from the squat to throw the ball.  It’s a HELL of a core work out.

Today was a much longer WOD that I’ve done before.

Saturday:

  • 100 Squats
  • 100 Pull Ups
  • 100 Push Press

The above was for time, alternating between each activity every minute.   Took me just over 23 minutes and I was DEAD at the end.  I’m sure this one will have me sore for a few days, but I must admit that some of this is getting easier.  Squats aren’t as bad as they were, today was with some weight, only the 15lbs bar as I’m still a little worried about my wrists and I think I’ll progress up quickly on the squats.  Pull Ups still kick my ass, my main weakness is upper body strength.

All in all a good couple of days.  Back at the gym on Monday assuming I’m not too sore after today…

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

